Staly Vegas here you come? House for rent!

We love this house. So there’s no way we’re getting rid of it. That means its up for rent from early August.

Here are the details from the ad I just wrote:

A very rare opportunity to rent a large home in the best part of Stalybridge with beautiful views. Available early August.

From up here you can see Manchester, Cheshire and the mountains of Wales from a large balcony off the living room. The back garden leads onto a bridleway which goes up to some local stables, farms, the pub and the Pennine Bridleway (an outdoor enthusiast’s dream).

One of the best primary schools in the area (Stalyhill) is just down the road and there are TWO Tesco stores within about 5 minutes drive. Less than 10 minutes to Stalybridge station (less than 15 minutes into Manchester, 40 minutes to Leeds). Easy car access to the M67 and 40 minutes to Sheffield.

The house has three storeys. The top floor boasts three large double bedrooms with family bathroom with bath and overhead shower. The main bedroom has a built in wardrobe and a brand new ensuite shower room. There is also a built-in cupboard on the landing.

The middle floor is the main living floor. It has the smaller of the bedrooms and a massive L-shaped open plan kitchen, dining room and living room (30ft long). The kitchen was newly fitted less than four years ago and includes built-in fridge, freezer, dishwasher, double oven and gas hob. It has loads of storage space!

This room has large patio doors to the front and back. We have spent a lot of time making the back garden both beautiful and child-friendly. To the front is a large (happily seats 8 with room for dancing!) balcony which catches the evening sun and makes the most of those views.

Downstairs has an under-stairs cupboard, toilet, utility room with washer and tumble drier and… a room to do what you like with! It can’t be classed as a bedroom (no windows) so is your opportunity for a gym, cinema room, kids’ room… or just another room for guests!

Access to the large (just under double size) garage is also from the ground floor. It is currently kitted out as a workshop for mountain bikes. I’ll leave the workbench, hooks and tool-wall in place.

The driveway has space for 2 cars on the shared drive. There is also additional parking available in the street.

The whole house also has double glazing and gas central heating.

Ignore the furniture in the pics, we are planning to rent unfurnished. If you need anything do let us know though and we’ll see what we can sort.

Having had bad experiences with agents as tenants we would rather deal direct. As we will be abroad, we have a neighbour who will manage the property for you, so if you have a problem you can just go round and see Dave!

Pets welcome (Labrador next door) but no smoking and no DSS please.

As usual get in touch or leave a comment below if you would like to know more.

ImageImageImageImage

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s